Dominic and Simon = mimodo

mimodo AG stands for young entrepreneurship and a lot of enthusiasm to make the world a little better. Strictly speaking, for Dominic Ill and Simon Thut. The two young entrepreneurs have been close friends since their early childhood and decided early on to set up a company together.

"We are enthusiastic about the children's spirit of discovery and their joy in the Tuki learning tower!"

History

Thanks to Dominic's little sister Aline, the two of them came up with the idea of developing a learning tower for them. The little "wonder nose" always wanted to see everything, to be there where her big brother was and to be part of the action. The idea was probably also born to relieve yourself, because the bigger the girl got, the more weight she had to lift.

So the two resourceful young entrepreneurs Dominic and Simon retired to their parents' garage to build a learning tower for Aline. The first copies were made from purchased elements and were bulky and heavy for shipping.

The team

Voriger
Nächster

Simon Thut

“My grandfather, an electrical engineer, awakened the spirit of discovery in me by working with me on model airplanes, computers and spaceships. With the Tuki learning tower I want to awaken an inventive spirit in all little explorers that will last a lifetime. "

Voriger
Nächster

Dominic ILL

“I've been a little wonder nose since I was born. I wanted to know everything about the world and be there everywhere. My curiosity often had no limits. With the Tuki learning tower I would like to give all wonder noses the opportunity to discover the world on their own and to inspire young and old alike. "

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

Dominic und Simon = mimodo

mimodo AG steht für junges Unternehmertum und viel Elan, die Welt ein bisschen besser zu machen. Genau genommen für Dominic Ill und Simon Thut. Die beiden Jungunternehmer sind seit ihrer frühen Kindheit eng befreundet und haben schon früh beschlossen, zusammen ein Unternehmen aufzubauen.

"Wir sind begeistert vom Entdeckergeist der Kinder und deren Freude am Tuki Lernturm!"

Geschichte

Dank der kleinen Schwester Aline von Dominic, sind die Beiden auf die Idee gekommen, einen Lernturm für sie zu entwickeln. Die kleine «Wundernase» wollte immer alles sehen, überall mit dabei sein, wo ihr grosser Bruder war und am Geschehen teilhaben. Die Idee entstand wohl auch, um sich selbst zu entlasten, denn je grösser das Mädchen wurde, desto mehr Gewicht galt es, hochzuhieven.

Also zogen sich die zwei findigen Jungunternehmer Dominic und Simon in die elterliche Garage zurück, um für Aline einen Lernturm zu bauen. Die ersten Exemplare wurden noch aus zugekauften Elementen erstellt und waren für den Versand sperrig und schwer.

Das Team

Voriger
Nächster

Simon Thut

“Mein Grossvater, ein Elektroingenieur,  hat in mir das Entdeckertum geweckt, in dem er mit mir zusammen an Modellflugzeugen, Computern, und Raumschiffen herumgetüftelt hat. Durch den Tuki Lernturm möchte ich in allen kleinen Entdecker*innen einen Erfindergeist erwecken, der ein Leben lang anhält.”

Voriger
Nächster

Dominic ILL

“Seit meiner Geburt war ich eine kleine Wundernase. Ich wollte alles über die Welt erfahren und überall mit dabei sein. Meine Neugier hatte oft keine Grenzen. Mit dem Tuki Lernturm möchte ich allen Wundernasen die Möglichkeit geben, die Welt auf eigene Faust zu entdecken und dabei klein und gross zu begeistern.”